Schedule and Enter

Please arrange stabling directly with your venue of choice.

The SEIB Racehorse to Riding Horse Championship is a series for Thoroughbreds that have raced in either Point to Point, Flat or National Hunt Racing.

The competition is open to amateurs and professionals. The format of judging will be as for a riding horse class but the best of type will win.

Therefore, if you have a hunter, hack or riding horse that has raced you are eligible to compete and the best horse on the day will be the winner.

A copy of the equine identity document (passport) may have to be produced before an entry can be accepted at Horse of the Year Show.

Horses must be over 4 years old and 148cms or over, riders must be 15 years old and over. The first two horses will go forward to Horse of the Year Show; if the first two horses have already qualified, at the judges discretion, horses down the line will be eligible to compete at the HOYS Championship.

Riders may only compete on one horse at each qualifying venue.


  • CLASS 5


    Qualify for Horse of the Year Show

    Horses 4 years of age and over, riders 15 years of age and over on 1st January 2022. 1st and 2nd will qualify except at Hartpury and Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials where only the first will qualify.

    Entry fee £48, Late entry fee plus £15